Transmitters: DAB Multiplexes

This section provides details of the stations carried on UK DAB multiplexes (also know as ensembles).

United Kingdom


BBC National, D1 National, SDL National

Regional, London and Northern Ireland

Central Scotland London 1, London 2, London 3 Northern Ireland


Aberdeen Ayr Bradford and Huddersfield, Cambridge Derbyshire Dundee and Perth Edinburgh Glasgow Inverness Kent Leeds Leicester Lincolnshire Liverpool Manchester Mid and West Wales Nottingham, North West Wales, North Yorkshire Sheffield, Swansea, Somerset, South East Wales, South Hampshire, Stoke & Stafford, Suffolk, Surrey, Sussex, Swansea & SW Wales, Swindon, Tayside, Teesside, Tyne and Wear, West Wiltshire, Wolverhampton

Small Scale Trial

These mini-muxes are part of an Ofcom trial, which has been deemed to be successful. They are licensed to 2018, and are expected to become permanent. No indication has been given as to if more will be licensed. Aldershot and Woking, Birmingham, Brighton, Bristol, Cambridge, Glasgow, London, Manchester, Norwich, Portsmouth

Republic of Ireland


Malta DAB+ Multiplexes